Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #26

on March 14, 2016

K
   1) Type to Learn Jr. (10 minutes)
2) Internet- Games in the Green Box, Stories OnlineRAZ-Kids
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Clickers: Care of the Computer and Icons if needed
2) Talk about—Internet Search Sites– Introduce Wikipedia, Dictionary and Ask
3) Talk about Advantages and Disadvantages of Technology
4) Show Make a Story and St Patrick’s Day Games and Book websites
I can recognize an Internet Search Site.
I can talk about some advantages and disadvantages to using Technology.

 2nd Grade

  • Clicker Test on How Technology solves a problem
  • Research Sites
    1. Talk  Dictionary and Ask
    2. Introduce Fact Monster and Presidential Project
      I can get information on the Internet using informational websites.
      I recognize and use the favorite’s button.
      I can do an Internet Search.

3rd 

1) Google Maps-Finish Google Maps
2) Pick Out Research Topic
3) Type to Learn 4
I can use an Internet Mapping program to determine the distance between two points.
I can use common websites to help me get everyday knowledge.
I can use kid-friendly search sites to gather information

4th  grade

  • Type to Learn 4
  • Introduce Project
  • Finish up on Google Maps Activity and Checkpoint

I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Checkpoint on Technology with Disabilities/Relevant Websites
  • Work on Group Project
    I can work collaboratively with others to make a story using the Internet.
    I understand technology that can be used for those who have a disability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar