Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #31- 3rd Grade MStep

on April 22, 2016

K

1) Type to Learn Jr. (10 minutes)
2) Introduce Microsoft Word- Review Enter, Space Key, and Shift “Magic” Key and  Introduce Backspace
3) Teach Shape Games
I can use a keyboard and use it on a Word Processing program.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1
) Advantages/Disadvantages Checkpoint
2) Work on Research Project
3) Show Stickman
I can type using the correct hands.

2nd Grade
1) Type to Learn 3—10 minutes
2) Make Comic Project using website MakeBeliefComix
I can type using the proper typing posture.

3rd  Grade MSTEP

1)  Finish Michigander Project
2) Type to Learn 4- 15 minutes
3) Free time
I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I understand how the Internet is a useful to me.

4th  grade-
1) Work on Project
2) Set-up Brochure–Sources
3) Free time

I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Log-in using own log-in
  • Checkpoint on Free Websites we have learned about
  • Coding Activities
  • Group Projects–Walters
    I can understand how to determine if an Internet source is relevant.
    I can log-in to a computer using my personal log-in

Out of Lab Plans

K-2
1) Introduce I-Pad
2) Remind them of If/Then statements
3) Work on Cup Activity together as a group or Code.org
I understand that the computer has its own language.

1st Grade
1) Review Advantages and Disadvantages of Technology/Information Websites
I can talk about some advantages and disadvantages to using Technology.

3rd Grade-5th Grade

1) Introduce I-Pad
2) Review“My Robot” Activity- GROUP Activity
3) Start Code games on —Mine Craft or Star Wars

I understand that the computer has its own language.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar