Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #13

on November 22, 2016

K

1) Type to Learn Jr. learn Teach Hopkins the Bunny
2) Internet: Check out  Apple Faces  and  Crayola
I can use a keyboard.
I can use the Internet

 1st Grade

Word

  1. Review How to do Capitals –Do Capitals Game and Magic Keys (Shift, Enter, Space, Backspace and Introduce TAB and Caps Lock)
  2. Show File Menu
  3. Type “My Christmas List”- Decorated when done (Print)
    I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.
    I can change the style, size, color and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

 2nd Grade

1) Word- Decorate Words and add picture onto “My Christmas List” or another list
2) Also talk about the File and Insert Menu
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I can add a picture to my Word document.

3rd 

  • FINISH PowerPoints
  • Type to Learn 4
    I can make a PowerPoint Presentation.

 4th 

1) Finish PowerPoint
2) Type to Learn 4
I can add data and find the sum in Microsoft Excel.

5th grade

  • Check Point on Tech Past, Present, and Future
  • Let’s Blog!
  • Google Earth on the iPad
    I can log-in and use the 5th Grade blog.
    I can use the iPad to access Google Earth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar