Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #2

on September 12, 2017

ll: Place students in Seating Charts, review Rules and Computer Parts, and take Picture of those who missed last week

 RK/K

1st Grade

* Review Computer Parts
Review Paint
Draw yourself in Paint
Free time Tux Paint
I can open and use Paint
I can name the Computer Parts.

2nd Grade

  • Quick review of the parts of the computer
  • Typing Test
  • Teach Home Row and Type to Learn 3
    I can recognize and use the home row.
    I can use proper typing position.
    I can name the Computer Parts.

3rd/4th

  • Talk about how to Save something
  • Review/Intro Researching Things on the Internet
  • Free time ABCya.com
    I can save something to my school computer.
    I can name and recognize some ways of saving things on my computer.
    I can use the Internet to answer a question.

5th Grade

  • Same as above
  • Rough Draft of PowerPoint
    I can save something to my school computer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar