Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #3

on September 18, 2017

RK/K

  1. Review Parts of the Computers
  2. Introduce Paint Tools
    3) PBS Kids– Big Bird and Oscar’s Trash Collection

I can name the parts of the computer.
I can use the mouse to open up computer programs.
I can use mouse to make lines and circles in paint.

 1st Grade

  1. Review Computer Parts
  2. Draw a picture of your family in Paint
  3. Review RAZ Kids??? Another game
    I can name the parts of the computer.
    I can use the tools in Paint to make a picture.

2nd Grade

  1. Computer Parts
  2. Review Home-Row
  3. Type to Learn 3–Introduce and do Lesson One
  4. Review RAZ Kids
    I can use the proper typing position when I type.

3rd/4th

  1. Review how to Save Things/ Introduce Input/Output Devices
  2. Review how to open a File
  3. Review Internet Resources
  4. Review RAZ kids
    I can name different ways of saving things.
    I can name the difference between input and output devices.
    I can use the Internet Safely.
    I can use the proper typing position when I type.

5th Grade

  1. Type to Learn 4????
  2. Make your Avatar
  3. Teach iPad parts
    I can use the proper typing position when I type.
    I can recognize and use the basic buttons and functions of an iPad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar