Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #19

on January 16, 2018

K
1) Do Games in the Green Box–Especially Keyboard Zoo and
2) Tux Paint –show how to do magic (Review Stamps)
3) RAZ Kids—Show how to get on

I can use a keyboard.
I can draw pictures using the tools in Tux Paint.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1) Review File Menu (Funky Window)
2) Type and Decorate Spelling Words or sentences
3) RAZ Kids
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I recognize and use the File Menu.

 2nd Grade

  • RAZ kids for 10
  • Type a story using the prompt: If I were the teacher…. (25 minutes)
  • Free Time
    I can change the style of my words and add a picture to my Word document.

3rd
1)  Review “How Technology has changed life at school and home”
2) Start Common website activity (Fandango and Amazon)
3) RAZ Kids
4) Type to Learn 4
I can use common websites to gain information.

4th  grade
1) Type to Learn (10 Minutes)
2) Finish Outlines
3) Start Google Maps–Pretest first
I can type an Outline and add a picture.
I can find the distance between two places using Google Maps.

5th grade
1) Video: Terrible Text and Miketosis
2) Work on “A Problem in the world Today Project”
I can understand how to be safe on the Internet.
I can work collaboratively with a group to identify a problem in the world today and do research on that topic.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar