Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #24

on February 20, 2018

K
1) Typing Games
2) Internet: Yellow Box: Blooples and Bingo
3)   RAZ Kids
4) Tux Paint
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Typing Games
2) Talk about Care of the Computers
3) Cut and Paste Activity
I can take care of my computer.
I can use my reading and writing skills in Microsoft Word.
I can cut and paste using my mouse in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
1) Type to Learn-10 minutes
2) Cut and Paste Activity-PRETEST FIRST
I can use my reading and writing skills in Microsoft Word.
I can cut and paste using my mouse in Microsoft Word.

3rd  Grade
            1) Type to Learn 4- 10 minutes
2) Olympic Athlete Research Activity
I can do research using the Internet.

 4th  grade

1) Type to Learn 4
2) Talk about State Research Project–Pick States
3) Review Relevant Websites and start Research
I can use relevant websites to do research.
I can use the Internet to do research.

 5th grade

  • Work on collaborative story in Edmodo
  • Talk about Tech for Disabilities
  • Work on Group Project—Researching Problem
    I can work collaboratively to write a story online.
    I can work with a group to identify and research a “Problem in the World Today”
    I can identify how Technology helps those who are disabled.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar