Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #25

on February 27, 2018

K
1) Start talking about Technology as a Tool
2) Tux Paint
3) Internet–New Game Color Game and Moon Rocks
4) Review RAZ-Kids
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1) Pre Test Advantage and Disadvantage of Technology and Internet Safety/  Post Test Care of the Computers
2) Cut and Paste  Activity
I can take care of my computer.
I can recognize an Internet Search Site.
I can cut and paste pictures and words in Word.

2nd Grade

  • Pretest How can Technology Solve problems?/ Internet Safety
  • Type to Learn 3
  • Review Cutting/Pasting
  • Introduce Google for Kids Activity (Probably Not)
    I can get information on the Internet using informational websites.
    I understand how Technology can solve problems.
    I can type using the correct Typing Position

 3rd
            1) Pretest on Internet Safety
2) Work on Olympic Research Project
3) Type to Learn 4
I can use common websites to help me get everyday knowledge.

4th  grade

  • Post test on Relevant Websites Pretest on Internet Safety
  • Type to Learn 4-10 minutes
  • Work on State Research Paper

I can use the Internet to research a state.
I know how to determine if a website is relevant or not.

 5th grade

  • Type to Learn 4
  • Discuss Technology for people with Disabilities
  • Work on Group Project
    I understand technology that can be used for those who have a disability.
    I know how to determine if a website is relevant or not.
    I can work collaboratively with others to make a story using the Internet.
    I can identify and research a Problem with the World today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar