Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #29

on March 22, 2018

K
1) Type in Word–Learn Backspace and Shift Keys–Also type ABC’s
2) Internet–Play Games Shape Lab and Number Match
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1)  Checkpoint Advantages and Disadvantages of Technology
2) Finish Research Sites
3) Work on Writing Sentences????
I can talk about some advantages and disadvantages to using Technology.
I can type using the correct hands.
I can research information using the computer.

 2nd Grade

  • Type to Learn 3—15 minutes
  • Talk about Wikipedia, Dictionary, Fact Monster
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
    I can do research using the Internet. 

3rd 

  • Type to Learn 4
  • Checkpoint on Common websites
  • Google Maps Activity
  • Finish Research Project if necessary

I can type correctly using the home row.
I can determine the distance between two points using Google Maps.

4th  grade

  • Type to Learn 4
  • Work on Brochure
    I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
    I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Research Group Presentations–MUST BE DONE
  • Type to Learn 4
  • Talk about some need to knows with MSTEP and Check headphones!
    I can identify and research a problem in the world today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar