Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #4

on September 24, 2018

RK/K
 1) Review parts of the computers
2) Paint- Circle Tool/Fill Bucket and Review Line Tool
3) Free Time: ABCya–Mansion Match, Backpack, Pizza
I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

  • Teach Log-in and shut down-Pretest First!!!
  • Draw a picture of your room
  • Assess: Computer Parts
  • Free time: RAZ Kids
    I can shut-down and log-in the computer correctly.
    I can use all the paint tools.

 2nd Grade

  • Review how to Log-in/Shut-down—Pretest First
  • Review Home Row/Proper Typing position
  • Assess Computer Parts
  • Practice Typing–f, d, g, h, j, and k
  • Free time: 2nd grade website or Tux Paint
    I can shut-down and log-in the computer correctly.
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.

 3rd

  • Review Input and Output Devices
  • Review how to shut-down/Log-in
  • Log into Google
  • Typing Agent
    I can log into Google.

    4th

    • Review Input and Output Devices and How to Save things
    • Review how to shut-down/Log-in
    • Typing Agent
    • Google Slides-Start Campaign Signs
      I can log into Google and use Google Slides.
      I can use the Internet to safely research and answer.

5th Grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Work on Summer Timelines
    I can use Auto shapes in Microsoft Slides to make a timeline.
    I can log into Typing Agent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar