Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week#23

on February 21, 2019

K
1) Typing Games
2) Internet: Yellow Box: Blooples and Bingo
3)   RAZ Kids
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Talk about Care of the Computers
3) Typing Sentences
I can take care of my computer.
I can use my reading and writing skills in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
1) Typing Agent-10 minutes
2) Finish Favorite Animal Writing
I can use my reading and writing skills in Microsoft Word.
I can cut and paste using my mouse in Microsoft Word.

3rd  Grade
            1) Typing Agent- 10 minutes
2) Common Website Activity pg. 2
3) Checkpoint: Spelling/Grammar if necessary
I can do research using the Internet.
I can use common websites to get information.

 4th  grade

1) Typing Agent
2) Finish Outline
3) Start Google Maps
4) Review Relevant Websites
5) Checkpoint: Spelling/Grammar if necessary
I can use Google Maps to determine the distance between two points.
I can make an outline in Google Docs.
I can use relevant websites to do research.
I can use the Internet to do research.

 5th grade

  • Work on collaborative story in Google Classroom
  • Checkpoint: Internet Safety
  • Talk about Relevant Websites
  • Work on Group Project—Researching Founding Person
    I can work collaboratively to write a story online.
    I can work with a group to research a founding father.
    I can be safe on the Internet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar