Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #9

on October 15, 2019

RK/K
1) Teach Magnifying glass in Paint–> Draw a pumpkin
2) ABCya.com –Check out Letter Games

I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

  • Keyboard Climber 2
    2) Typing Agent
    3) Word- PRETEST FIRST Change Font Style, Size, Color
    4) Free Time: Raz-kids, Halloween Games, Tux Paint
    I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.
    I can change the font Style and Size in Microsoft Word

 2nd Grade

1) Typing Agent
2) Halloween Paragraph
3) Free time: 2nd grade website, Raz-kids, Tux Paint, and Halloween Games.
I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
I can change the font (style, color, and size) in Microsoft Word.

3rd
1)Google Slides—Review how do you do backgrounds and Pictures
2) Typing Agent
I can make a background in Google Slides.

4th
1) Google Slides-Teach how to do Slide Transitions/Animations
2) Typing Agent
I can make put Slide Transitions into my Slides presentation.

5th grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Blogging
  • iPad Buttons and Start Google Earth
    I can type using the correct position.
    I can Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar