Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #11

on October 29, 2019

RK/K
1) Review all tools in Paint (Draw a pumpkin)
2) Halloween Games
I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade
1) Keyboard Climber 2
2) Word–make capitals and type Halloween Words
3) Free Time: Raz Kids, Monthly Links, Tux Paint
I recognize and use the File Menu.
I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Halloween Games
3) Finish Google Doc on Halloween
I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
I can use the correct paragraph structure.

3rd
1. Typing Agent
2. Google Slides—one more week!
3. Free time on Halloween Games
I can make a background in Google Slides.
I can type using the correct Typing Position

4th 

1) Typing Agent
2) Google Slides-one more week!
3) Halloween Games
I can make put Transitions and Animations into my Presentation.

5th grade

  • Typing Agent/Blogging
  • IPad Buttons
  • Google Earth
  • Halloween Free time

I use an iPad.
I can use Google Earth to find places in the world.
I can use the proper techniques to Type.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar