Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #13

on November 13, 2019

K
1) Keyboard Zoo check out Cup Stack Typing and  Alphabet Goop 
2) Turtle Diary Games
3) Introduce Typing Agent
I can use a keyboard.
I can use the Internet

 1st Grade

  1. Typing Agent
  2. Review How to do Capitals –Do Capitals Game and Magic Keys (Shift, Enter, Space, Backspace and Introduce TAB and Caps Lock)–Type Thanksgiving Words
  3. Show File Menu
    I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.
    I can change the style, size, color and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

 2nd Grade

1) Word-Thanksgiving Prompt. I am thankful for…
2) Also talk about the File and Insert Menu
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I can add a picture to my Word document.

3rd 

  • Finish Google Slides MUST BE DONE!!!
  • Start Teach how to do Outlines in Google Documents.
  • Typing Agent
    I can make an outline in a Google Document.

 4th 

1) Start Google Sheets.
2) Typing Agent
I can add data and find the sum in Google Sheets.

5th grade

  • Checkpoint: iPad Buttons
  • Let’s Blog!
  • Typing Agent
  • Google Sheets (Pretest)
  • Finish Google Earth
    I can log-in and use the 5th Grade blog.
    I can find the sum, average, and make a graph on Google Sheets.
    I can use Google Earth.
    I can use the proper typing position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar