Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #26

on March 3, 2020

K
1) Games in Blue Box:  Tough Shapes
2) Internet–Play Games in the Green Box, RAZ-Kids, Stories Online,
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Finish Cutting/Pasting Checkpoint-Cut and Paste CHeckpoint 
3) Raz Kids
3) RAZ-Kids
4) Finish up on Word
I can cut and paste on a Word document.
I can type using the correct hands.
I can research information using the computer.

 2nd Grade

  • Typing Agent—15 minutes
  • Check Point on Cut/Paste for those who are not done
  • What is your favorite Animal?
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
    I can do research using the Internet. 

3rd 

  • Typing Agent
  • Work on Google Maps
  • Finish Common Websites

I can type correctly using the home row.
I can determine the distance between two points using Google Maps.

4th  grade

I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Research Group Presentations
  • Typing Agent
  • Collaborative Story-Add your name to the bottom
    I can iresearch a founding father

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar