Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Day 8 and 9

on September 22, 2020

Day 8

K
1) Play Keyboard Zoo and Alphabet Goop
2) Introduce Coloring Pages
3) Keep working on typing on Google Doc. (like, the)
I can use a keyboard.

1st Grade
1)  Typing Agent (Learn Rocket Game)
2) Word-Tab Key
3) Free time: Raz-kids, First Grade Website, Tux Paint, Monthly Links
I can type make capitals.
I can change the style, size, color and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
Word

  • 1. Talk about File Menu
  • Mrs. Stemaly (finish turning in Animal
    Type  Facts about Johnny Appleseed
  • Typing Agent—For 10 minutes
  • Free time: 2nd grade website, Raz-kids, Tux Paint, Monthly Links
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
    I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

3rd

  • Google Slides-Work day DONE TODAY
  • Start Google Docs –> Outlining
  • Typing Agent
  • Talk about email
    I can use Slides to show my creativity.
    I can type using the correct typing position.

4th

1) Finish Google Slides
2) Typing Agent
3) Review Outlining in Google Docs
4) Talk about email
I can use Excel to Add and Graph data.
I can type using the correct typing position.

5th grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Let’s Blog
  • Animal Report
  • I can see research a topic and cite my sources.
    I can use a blog.

Day 9

K
1) Keyboard Zoo check out Cup Stack Typing , ABC Puzzles and  Alphabet Goop 
2) Typing on Google Document
I can use a keyboard.
I can use the Internet

 1st Grade

  1. Typing Agent
  2. Review How to do Capitals –Do Capitals Game and Magic Keys (Shift, Enter, Space, Backspace and Introduce TAB and Caps Lock)–Type Fall Words
  3. Show File Menu
    I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.
    I can change the style, size, color and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

 2nd Grade

1) Word-Work on Johnny Appleseed
2) Also talk about the File and Insert Menu and add picture
3) Typing Agent
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I can add a picture to my Word document.

3rd 

  •  Work on Outlines in Google Documents.
  • Typing Agent
    I can make an outline in a Google Document.

 4th 

1) Work on Outlines
2) Typing Agent
I can add data and find the sum in Google Sheets.

5th grade

  • Let’s Blog!
  • Typing Agent
  • Google Earth
  • Finish Animal Project
    I can log-in and use the 5th Grade blog.
    I can find the sum, average, and make a graph on Google Sheets.
    I can use Google Earth.
    I can use the proper typing position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar