Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #4/5

on October 22, 2020

Day 4

RK/K
1) Review parts of the computers
2) Write some letters (A,B,C,D)
3) Introduce  ABCya- House , Face and Pizza
4)RAZ Kids
I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

  • Checkpoint on Computer Parts
  • Type Letters–> Work on capitals
  • Free Time: RAZ Kids

I can shut-down and log-in the computer correctly.
I recognize and use the File Menu.

2nd Grade

  • Checkpoint Computer Parts
  • Typing Agent
  • Start Google Documents–> Talk about how to write a sentence
  • Free time: 2nd grade website, Raz-kids, Tux Paint
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.

3rd /4th

  • Checkpoint on Input/Output Devices
  • Typing Agent
  • Work on Presentations
  • I understand the importance of taking care of my computer.
    I can use Google Slides to show an idea.

5th grade

  • Blogging
  • Typing Agent
  • Talk about Email
  • Make an Avatar
    I can Blog.
    I can type using the correct position
    I can

Day 5

RK/K
1) Review parts of the computers/ Checkpoint
2) Internet Explorer-Abcya —Make a  Face, Pizza, Mask, and Cake
3) Type some more letters

I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

  • Typing Agent–> Learn Rocket and Cliff Typer Game or Keyboard Climber
  • RAZ kids
  • Type Punctuation
    I recognize and use the File Menu.
    I can type words using Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Google: Work on using TAB Key
  • 3) Free time: 2nd grade website, Raz-kids, Tux Paint

I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.

3rd

  • Slides–Review changing font, adding pictures teach Add Backgrounds
  • Typing Agent

I can add slides, change my font and add pictures in my Slides presentation.

4th  

  1. Typing Agent
  2. Google Slides–Show how to do Transitions
    I can use Google Slides to show my creativity.

5th grade
1) Typing Agent
2) What’s a Blog
3) Check Email
4) Talk about Animal Report.
I can make a blog post.
I can type using the correct posture and position.
I can research an animal.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar