Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Day 6 and 7

on October 30, 2020

RK/K
1) Typing in Google; A, B, C, D, E, F, and Name (Numbers Too)
2) Make a Backpack, Face, Pizza, Build a House, and try Make a pumpkin
I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade
1) Draw a pumpkin in Paint
2) Learn New Game on Typing Agent
3) Google Docs: Work on Magic Keys
4) Free Time: Raz Kids, Monthly Links, Tux Paint
I recognize and use the File Menu.
I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Take a Quick Google Form (Use TAB Key)
3) Work on Favorite Animal
I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
I can use Google Docs.

3rd
1.  Typing Agent
2, Google Slides—work day Review Checklist
I can make a background in Google Slides.
I can type using the correct Typing Position

4th 

1) Google Slides- How do I do animations?
2) Typing Agent
I can make put Transitions and Animations into my Presentation.

5th grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Blogging–> Blog
  • Start Animal Project

I can use the proper techniques to Type.
I can blog.

Day 7

RK/K
1) Type (Like, Numbers, dad, bed, etc.)
2) Try ABCya Paint
3) ABCya.com –Check out Letter Games

I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

1) Typing Agent
2) Type Some Sight Words
3) Free Time: Raz-kids
I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.
I can change the font Style and Size in Microsoft Word

 2nd Grade

1) Typing Agent
2) Finish up on Favorite Animals add a picture!!!!
I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
I can change the font (style, color, and size) in Microsoft Word.

3rd
1) Google Slides—Review how do you do backgrounds and Pictures–Should be Close to done
2) Typing Agent
I can make a background in Google Slides.

4th
1) Google Slides-Review how to do Slide Transitions/Animations–Should be close to done
2) Typing Agent
I can make put Slide Transitions into my Slides presentation.

5th grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Blogging
  • Work on Animal Project
    I can type using the correct position.
    I can Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar