Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Day 8

on January 4, 2021

Day 8

K
1) Play Keyboard Zoo , Alphabet Goop 
2) Introduce Cup Stack Typing
3) Keep working on typing on Google Doc: Snow Much Fun
I can type the keys on the keyboard.
I can stay on the correct website. 

1st Grade
1)  Typing Agent (Learn Rocket Game)
2) Word-Tab Key Write some sentences
3) Play Out of Sight Words Game
4) Free time: Raz-kids, First Grade Website, Tux Paint, Monthly Links
I can type make capitals.
I can change the style, size, color and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
Word

  • Typing Agent—For 10 minutes
  • Make a Thank you note to someone
  • Free time: 2nd grade website, Raz-kids, Tux Paint, Monthly Links
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
    I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

3rd

  • Start Google Docs –> Outlining
  • Typing Agent
  • I can use Slides to show my creativity.
    I can type using the correct typing position.

4th

1) Finish Google Slides
2) Typing Agent
3) Review Outlining in Google Docs
4) Talk about email
I can use Excel to Add and Graph data.
I can type using the correct typing position.

5th grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Let’s Blog
  • Animal Report (SHould be getting close to done)
  • I can see research a topic and cite my sources.
    I can use a blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar