Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Rotation #2: Days 1/2

on February 19, 2021

K
1) Keyboard Zoo- Get the Fingers moving
2) Do Games in the Green Box–Alphabet Match and Another Matching
3) RAZ Kids—Review how to get on

I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1) Pretest on Internet Safety
2) Review How to make a capital. Type sight words
3) Free Time on ABCya!
4) Work on Typing Agent
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I recognize and use the File Menu.

 2nd Grade

  • Pretest on Internet Safety
  • Write a Thank you Note–Review Formatting
  • I can change the style of my words and add a picture to my Google document.

3rd
1. Pretest on Internet Safety/Webendings
2) Typing Agent
3) Internet Safety
4) RAZ Kids
I can use the Internet Safely.

4th  grade
1) Typing Agent (10 Minutes)
2)Pretest Internet Safety and Webendings
3) Internet Safety
4) Pretest/Start Google Sheets
I can use Google Sheets to find the Sum and make a graph. 

5th grade
1)  Typing Agent
2) Pretest on Internet Safety and Google Sheets
3) Internet Safety  Miketosis and Terrible Text 
4) Start Google Sheets
I can understand how to be safe on the Internet.
I can find the sum, average, make a graph and sort Data

Day #2

K
1) Do Games in the Blue Box
2) Start with Cup Stack Typing

I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1) Internet Safety
2) RAZ Kids
3) Work on Typing Agent
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I recognize and use the File Menu.

 2nd Grade

  • Talk about Internet Safety
  • Introduce Internet Searching
    I can change the style of my words and add a picture to my Google document.

3rd
1)  Pretest on Common Websites
2) Typing Agent
3) Review Internet Safety and talk about Web Endings
4) Start Common Websites
I can use the Internet Safely.
I can use common websites to gain information.

4th  grade
1) Typing Agent (10 Minutes)
2) Start Google Sheets
3)Pretest Chrome Buttons/Relevant Websites
I can type an Outline and add a picture.

5th grade
1) Typing Agent (10 minutes)
2) Internet Safety  Who you are talking to onlineProfile Penalty
3) Pretest on Relevant Websites
4) Google Sheets-Smarties
I can understand how to be safe on the Internet.
I can use Google Sheets to find the sum, average, and make a graph.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar