Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Round 2: Days 5 and 6

on March 8, 2021

Day 5

K
1) Typing Agent-Try to get in
2) Internet  Games in the Blue Box (Birthday Cake Counting), Stories Online , RAZ-Kids

I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1) Typing Agent and Typing Games
2) Cut and Paste Activity
3) Raz Kids
4) Internet Safety-Post Test
I can recognize an Internet Search Site.
I can talk about some advantages and disadvantages to using Technology.

2nd Grade

  • TYPING AGENT
  • Post Test: Internet Safety
  • Research Sites—Google for Kids/Others
  • Start President Research Activity
    I can get information on the Internet using informational websites.
    I recognize and use the favorite’s button.
    I can do an Internet Search.

 3rd 

1) Kahoot on webEndings
2) Finish Common Website Activity
3) Typing Agent
4) Pretest on Google Maps/Post Test on Internet Safety
I can use common websites to help me get everyday knowledge.
I can use Internet to be Safe.

4th  grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Play Kahoot- Relevant Websites
  • Test on about Webendings and Internet Safety
  • Work through Google Sheets Example/Start Checkpoint

I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Kahoot: Relevant Websites
  • Typing Agent
  • Google Sheets-Review and Work through Example
  • Checkpoints: Internet Safety

I can work collaboratively with others to make a story using the Internet.

Day 6

K
1) Games in Blue Box:  Number Match and Adventure Man
2) Internet–Play Games in the Green Box, RAZ-Kids, Stories Online,
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Finish Cutting/Pasting Checkpoint
3) Raz Kids
I can cut and paste on a Word document.
I can type using the correct hands.
I can research information using the computer.

 2nd Grade

  • Typing Agent—15 minutes
  • Finish up Searches
  • Start President Research Project
  • I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
    I can do research using the Internet. 

3rd 

  • Typing Agent
  • Teach Google Maps
  • Post Test on Web Endings

I can type correctly using the home row.
I can determine the distance between two points using Google Maps.

4th  grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Write to PenPal
  • Checkpoint: Relevant Websites and Google Sheets
  • Start Google Maps

I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Post Test: Google Sheets and Relevant Websites
  • Typing Agent
  • Collaborative Story- Add to your collaborative Story
    I can find sum, average, graph, and sort my data in Google Sheets. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar