Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Days 3 and 4

on April 18, 2021

K
1) Do Games in the green Box
2) Start with Keyboard Zoo
3) Play RAZ kids

I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1) Work on Typing Agent
2) Review How to make a capital. Type sight words
3)RAZ kids

I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I recognize and use the File Menu.

 2nd Grade

  1. Typing Agent-10 minutes
    2) Internet Searching
    3) Faux Paux Video
    I can use the Internet Safely.
    I can research using the Internet.

3rd
1)  Start Common Websites
2) Typing Agent
3) Talk about Web Endings
4) Kahoot on Internet Safety
I can use the Internet Safely.
I can use common websites to gain information.

4th  grade
1) Do Kahoot on Webendings/Internet Safety
2) Pretest on Google Chrome Buttons
3) Typing Agent
4) Start Google Sheets
5) Work on Google Maps
I can use Google Sheets to find the sum, enter data, and graph.

5th grade
1) Typing Agent (10 minutes)
2) Pretest on Google Sheets
3) Start Google Sheets
4) Elementary Timeline
I can make a timeline using Google Slides.
I can use Google Sheets to find the sum, average, and make a graph.

Day 4

K
1) Internet: Start Blue Box
2) Type–How do I type
3)   RAZ Kids
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Review Internet Safety–Making Sentences
3) Type Important People
I can take care of my computer.
I can use my reading and writing skills in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
1) Typing Agent-10 minutes
2) Internet Searching
3) Review Internet Safety–Kahoot
I can use the Internet to research things.

3rd  Grade
1) Typing Agent- 10 minutes
2) Common Website Activity pg. 2
3) Kahoot on Endings
4) RAZ Kids
I can do research using the Internet.
I can use common websites to get information.

 4th  grade

1) Typing Agent
2) Kahoot of Email Terms
3) Google Sheets—> How to Graph
4) Relevant Websites
5) Write to Pen Pal
I can use Google Maps to determine the distance between two points.
I can make an outline in Google Docs.
I can use relevant websites to do research.
I can use the Internet to do research.

 5th grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Work on collaborative story in Google Documents
  • Finish Talking about Internet Safety:  Survivor Diaries 
  • Talk about Relevant Websites
  • Work on Google Sheets.
    I can work collaboratively to write a story online.
    I can be safe on the Internet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar