Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #5

on September 20, 2021

RK/K
1) Review parts of the computers
2) Play ABCya–Make a Backpack ,Make a Face and  Make a Cake
I can use the tools in paint.
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

  • Teach how to shut down
  • ASSESS: Computer Parts
  • Google Doc: How do I get Capitals?
  • Free Time: 1st grade website, Typing Agent, RAZ-Kids

I can shut-down and log-in the computer correctly.
I type capital letters.
I know the parts of the computer.

2nd Grade

  • Checkpoint: Parts of the Computer
  • Log-into Google and Typing Agent
  • Review How to Shut Down
  • Free time: 2nd grade website, Raz-kids, Tux Paint

I can shut-down and log-in the computer correctly.
I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
I can name the parts of the Computer.

3rd/4th

  • Kahoot: Input/Output Devices
  • Introduce Google Slides–Start Project
    I can explain the differences of an Input and Output device.
    I can use Google Slides to show my creativity.

5th Grade

1) Make Avatars
2) Take Pictures
3) Summer Timelines
I can use auto shapes to make a timeline in Google Slides.
I can use a digital camera.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar