Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #6

on September 28, 2021

RK/K
1) Review parts of the computers
2) Introduce  ABCya- House , Cake, Face and Pizza
I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

  • Checkpoint Computer Parts
  • Google Doc: How do I make a capital
  • Free Time: RAZ Kids
    I can shut-down and log-in the computer correctly.

2nd Grade

  • Checkpoint Log-in and Shut Down
  • Typing Agent
  • Start Google Documents–> Talk about how to write a sentence
  • Free time: 2nd grade website, Raz-kids, Tux Paint
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.

3rd /4th

  • Kahoot on Saving Things (4th Grade)
  • Work on Presentations
  • 3rd grade only–input/output sort
  • I understand the importance of taking care of my computer.
    I can use Google Slides to show an idea.

5th grade

  • Pretest on Blogging
  • Typing Agent
  • Finish Timelines
    I can use Slides to make a timeline.
    I can add a real picture into presentation.
    I can use a Digital Camera to take a picture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar