Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #7

on October 4, 2021

RK/K
1) Review parts of the computers/ Checkpoint
2) Teach how to get to ABCya using ETECH website
3) Google-Abcya —Make a Pizza, Make a Face, Build a House,

I can open a computer program.

1st Grade

  • Typing Agent–> Learn Rocket
  • Work on Sentences
  • Checkpoint on Shutting Down
    I recognize and use the File Menu.
    I can type words using Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Google: Work on using TAB Key and review punctuation marks
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.

3rd

  • Checkpoint: Input-Output
  • Slides–Review changing font, adding pictures teach Add Backgrounds
    I can add slides, change my font and add pictures in my Slides presentation.

4th  

  1. Checkpoint Input/Output Devices and Saving Things
  2. Google Slides–Show how to do Transitions/Animations
    I can use Google Slides to show my creativity.

5th grade
1) Typing Agent
2) What’s a Blog?
3)Google Docs: FINISH TIMELINE
I can use autoshapes and add a real picture into my Google Slides Time Timeline.
I can use Google Slides to show my creativity.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar