Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #30-Week After Spring Break

on April 4, 2022

K
1) Continue on Google Doc–Review Enter/Space Bar–Teach Backspace and Shift
2) Start Typing Agent
3) Internet- Play Games and play RAZ kids
I can use a keyboard and use it on a Google Doc.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
            1) Typing Agent-10 minutes
2) Talk about Information Websites–Dictionary and Ask
3)   RAZ kids
I can type using the correct hands.
I can do research using the computer.

2nd Grade

1) Typing Agent—10 minutes
2) Show Wikipedia/Dictionary/Ask
3) Finish talking about Research Websites
I can use my reading skills to find information on the Internet to answer questions.

3rd Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Google Maps-Start G.H and Walters
3) Talk about Research Project–Harrington
I can find the distance between two places using Google Maps

4th grade

1) Review Relevant Websites
2) Work on State Research
3) Talk about Email Penpals (Start next week)
 I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Work on Founding Father Research Project
I can identify and research a Founding Father.
I can use Google Slides to present my information that I researched.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar