Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #13

on November 30, 2015

K
1) Type to Learn Jr.-Teach Hopkins the Bunny
2) Internet: Check out  Apple Faces  and  Crayola
I can use a keyboard.
I can use the Internet

1st Grade
Word
a) Show File Menu
b Type “My Christmas List”- Decorated when done (Print)
I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.
I can change the style, size, color and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

2nd Grade
1) Word- Decorate Words and add picture onto “My Christmas List” or another list
2) Also talk about the File and Insert Menu
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I can add a picture to my Word document.

3rd
1) Pretest
2) Start Outline Microsoft Word
3) Type to Learn 4
I can use Microsoft Word.

 4th
1) Pretest on Word
2) Start Outline in Word–States
3) Type to Learn 4
I can use Microsoft Word to make an Outline.
I can use the correct position to type.

 5th grade
1) Let’s Blog!
2) Google Earth on the iPad
3) Type to Learn 4
I can log-in and use the 5th Grade blog.
I can use the iPad to access Google Earth.
I can type using the correct typing position.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar