Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #17–Hello 2016!

on January 4, 2016

K
1) Type to Learn Jr.
2) Introduce Tux Paint
I can use a keyboard.
I can draw pictures using the tools in Tux Paint.

1st Grade
 1) Type to Learn Jr.
2) Word–Make a Thank You Note
I can type make capitals and punctuation marks in Microsoft Word.
I can change the style, size, color and look of my words in Microsoft Word.

 2nd Grade
 1) Type to Learn (10 minutes)
2) Type a Thank you note
I can change the style, size, and look of my words in Microsoft Word.
I can add a picture to my Word document.
I can type using the correct typing position

3rd
1)  Type to Learn
2) Our Holiday Memory Activity Or Finish Outline
I can change the fonts and add pictures into a Word document using correct typing position.

 4th  grade
 1) Pretest on Excel
2) Finish Outlines
3) Holiday Memory Activity
4) Type to Learn
I have a basic understanding of Microsoft Excel and can make a spreadsheet and find the sum.
I can change the fonts and add pictures into a Word document using correct typing position.

 5th grade
   1) Blog for 5 minutes
2) Pretest and Teach Microsoft Excel
I have a basic understanding of Microsoft Excel and can make a spreadsheet, find the sum and average.
I can log-in and use the 5th Grade blog.     


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar