Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #28

on March 20, 2017

K
1) Type to Learn Jr. (10 minutes)
2) Internet–Play Games in the Green Box, RAZ-Kids, Stories Online
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Type to Learn (10 minutes)
2)  Checkpoint Advantages and Disadvantages of Technology and research websites
3) Finish Research Sites
4) Work on Writing Sentences????
I can talk about some advantages and disadvantages to using Technology.
I can type using the correct hands.
I can research information using the computer.

 2nd Grade

  • Type to Learn 3—15 minutes
  • Check Point on Technology Solving Problems
  • Start President Project
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
    I can do research using the Internet. 

3rd 

  • Type to Learn 4
  • Checkpoint on Common websites
  • Google Maps Activity
  • Talk about Research Project

I can type correctly using the home row.
I can determine the distance between two points using Google Maps.

4th  grade

  • Pretest on Internet Buttons
  • Type to Learn 4
  • Work on Project
  • Google MAPS DONE

I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Research Group Presentations
  • Type to Learn 4
  • Talk about some need to knows with MSTEP and Check headphones!
    I can identify and research a problem in the world today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar