Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Day 7/8

on April 30, 2021

K
1) Work on Typing Agent
2) Google Docs: Type Name, ABC’s, sight words, etc.
3) Internet–Play Games on K Website, RAZ-Kids, Stories Online,
I can use a keyboard.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

 1st Grade
1) Typing Agent
2)  Start talking about Researching
3) Another Cutting/Pasting Example
4) Raz Kids
5) Internet Safety Post Test
I can type using the correct hands.
I can research information using the computer.

 2nd Grade

  • Typing Agent—15 minutes
  • Start President Research
  • RAZ kids
  • Work on Cutting and Pasting
    I can recognize the home row and use the correct posture when I type.
    I can do research using the Internet. 

3rd 

  • Typing Agent
  • Work/Review on Google Maps
  • Talk about Michigan Project and pick Research Topic

I can type correctly using the home row.
I can determine the distance between two points using Google Maps.

4th  grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Google Maps

I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade

  • Typing Agent
  • Review Google Sheets
  • Google Sheets Post Test
  • Pick Research Topic
  • I can understand how computers talk to each other.

Day 8

K
1) Play Typing Agent
2) Keyboard Match Game
3) Finish Google Docs
4) Internet- Play Games and play RAZ kids
I can use a keyboard and use it on a Word Processing program.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
 1) Typing Agent-10 minutes
2) Researching Examples
3)   Make a Word Cloud
4) RAZ kids
I can type using the correct hands.
I can do research using the computer.

2nd Grade

1) Typing Agent—10 minutes
2) President Research Page
3) Start Talking about Cutting and Pasting
I can use my reading skills to find information on the Internet to answer questions.

3rd Grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Google Maps-Finish
3) Talk about Michigan Project
4) Post test-Common Websites:
I can find the distance between two places using Google Maps

4th grade

1) Typing Agent
2) Work on Google Maps
3) Write Penpals
4) Start Research Project
 I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.

5th grade
1) Typing Agent
2) Research Project
3) Add to Story
I can identify and research a revolutionary person.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar