Marshall Elementary Technology

What's happening this week in Elementary Technology!

Week #32

on April 20, 2018

K
1)  Pre-test Internet Safety
2) Watch “Router’s Birthday Surprise
3) Tux Paint
I can navigate the Internet Safely.
I can use website buttons to navigate the Internet.

1st Grade
1) Research Websites Checkpoint
2) Typing Games
3) Internet Safety
4) Work on Animal Projects–Write a Paragraph
I can type using the correct hands.
I can make my research into a form of Writing

2nd Grade

1) Type to Learn 3
2) Finish President Research
3) Raz Kids
4) Internet Safety
I can use my reading skills to find information on the Internet to answer questions.

3rd  Grade

1)  Finish up Google Maps
2) Talk about what Microsoft Word is used for
3) Type to Learn 4 for 10 minutes
4) Internet Safety
I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.

4th grade

1) Type to Learn 4
2) Work on Brochure–Inside
3) Internet Safety
4) Take Pictures for Art Project
I can use my reading skills and the Internet to answer questions and expand my knowledge.
I can understand how to determine if an Internet Source is relevant.
I can navigate the Internet Safely

5th grade

  • Work on Google Earth
  • Art Project—getting pictures ready
  • Talk about coding
    I understand how computers talk with each other

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar